Ademco disarming difficulty

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ademco disarming difficulty

This is going to sound maybe sort of odd but Ill go ahead anyway.
    I am new to Ademco products but not new to the security industry.
    I have had too may instances of difficulty disarming various Ademco panels (all 6160 keypads) in the last year and a half to call it user error.
    I get these reports of people not being able to disarm their system, the alarm goes off, and they eventually are able to disarm.
    I come out and test it with my code, their code and any other code in the system with no problem.
    Recently I have been having problems with our new building. Problems disarming by various people including the owner (my boss), (who by the way is extremely agitated).
    It's downright embarassing.
    I don't know what the problem is. It's not a matter of not enough delay time.
    I can't figure it out and haven't experienced it myself but there must be something to it right?
    Right? or are they just crazy and doing it wrong?
    Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this and maybe knows something I don't.

Not that it matters, but what panels?

We use Ademco. Most common is Vista 20P's with 6160's. Everything bigger we use 6160's also. Sometimes we use Vista 15P's with 6150's, but not often. And we have a 20P with 6160's in our office.

We don't have any problems like that with ours. You punch the 4 digit code then press 1 for off. You can just punch the code and it will turn off, but it takes longer, like 5 seconds longer.

Can you give some scenarios. You can pm me if there's something you don't want to broadcast.
    sigpic
    Rocket Science
    Making everything else look simple, since 1958.

http://my.opera.com/integrator/blog/
    One Man's Opinion

The Future. It isn't what it used to be.

Comment

The panels in question are 20P's, 126BP's and 250FBP's.