Nanny cams

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nanny cams

I'm putting this in the Off-Topic section because it is not work related, it is for home. I have suspicions about something going on when I am not home, and want to get a "nanny cam" to watch for this. Does anyone have suggestions where to look? I need to keep it at or under $100, B&W is fine. I've never used these before. What else will I need to get? I'd appreciate any guidance you may have.
    Last edited by officerchick; 11-13-2007, 10:17 AM. Reason: from the Department of Redundency Department
    That's a direct quote. Not word for word, but the gist of it.

There are many options when it comes to this, I suggest a 'pinhole camera' of some type, maybe you can rent one in your area with an MP-4 recorder (also small) of some sort. The advantage is that this kind of setup is very easy to conceal to both the trained and untrained eye. A simple hole is all you need for the cam to look through, but colour is still the best way to go, the technology is amazing and with properly documented evidence a catch is easy. You can even set some of these to record upon sensing movement in a specified area.

Units are not normally on the cheep side so consult a PI firm or security supply store and tell them your situation and hopefully they can throw you a deal.

Another low tech but possible idea is setting up a camcorder that is well hidden, if recording time permits, check your cameras settings and look into that option. I have seen that done in hotel room busts where a couple off duty cops on vacation, suspected the housekeeping staff of going through there belongings, worked for them.

Good luck.

Regardless, I hope all is well with your child's safety.
    I'm the guy you don't want to be around when your doing something wrong, but you can't wait for me to get there when your down, to fix you up...

If you don't stand behind our troops, feel free to stand in front of them.

Comment