Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Snakes at my Post/Site=Yikes !!!

http://www.reptileeducation.com/mkpo...uthGaping1.jpg

Imagine on patrol at an old factory that is being demolished.
    You pick up a light fixture and this little fellow starts curling up your arm.

How come they don't teach you this in training videos?

Anyone who knows me from the old days of SPS, knows my biggest problem at my post
    is not dealing with humans, but all kinds of animals:
    Deer
    Fisher Cats
    Badgers
    Stray Cats
    Snapping turtles
    Dove
    Angry Geese
    Ducks
    Crows
    Hawks
    Chipmunks
    Frogs
    And yup Racing Snakes
    Last edited by copelandamuffy; 06-23-2007, 12:46 PM.
    http://www.laurel-and-hardy.com/ Greatest Comedy team ever!

was it venemous? looks like it from the inside of its mouth.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Yes! It's a Cottonmouth. And from personal experience - very agressive.
      Retail Security Consultant / Expert Witness
      Co-Author - Effective Security Management 6th Edition

Contributor to Retail Crime, Security and Loss Prevention: An Encyclopedic Reference

Comment

I would hardly put the damage that could be caused by a dove or a chipmunk in the same class as that of what that snake could do.

Did that senario with the light ficture happen to you? Or is that a what it senario? Just curious in how you handled it if it happened.