Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello everyone, my name is David M. Marchetti and I am from Connecticut. I am a 20 year vet of the industry and for the last fourteen years I have been the operator/ owner of a security agency that's licensed by the Department of Public Safety a Division of the State Police. Just by chance I found this site and I think it's great that we fellow public safety professionals have a place to vent and have some good conversation.

I see that some members make mention of how some police do not like private security providers, this is very very true sad to say. Some mention that they don't get enough respect from the public and such, also very true. Their are many factors that contribute to this such as a lack of knowledge about our own history, a lacking in displaying our professional pride, failure to acknowledge the sacrifices others have made in the line of duty, licensing standards, and many things that play a role within " our " industry. For the most part to a degree we have relinquished our profession to our baby brother being law enforcement, that?s our own damn fault guys.

As a societal policing force we predate law enforcement, our courts, our nations history, we are societies oldest public safety profession and we can prove it. The accomplishments we have achieved as a profession go unspoken through a lack of knowledge about our own profession, that knowledge gives pride in our industry and ultimately ourselves. Think of this how many times have to done something to protect someone or someone?s property, you have done a good job.