Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How much do these bodyguards and top security positions pay?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much do these bodyguards and top security positions pay?

I'm interested in a good security position.

Well, theres tons of security out there. What type of security are you looking for, what experience do you have?

Theres everything from sitting in your car at a construction site overnight, to close quarter protection in Iraq.

What kind of work do you want?
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

A bodyguard or "executive protection" gig requires military or law enforcement experience, or lots of security experience and a company that is willing to train. It is not generally an entry-level position.

The Iraq gigs, as well, usually want honorable Military experience, but will take Sworn Law Enforcement experience.
      Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Last EP gig I had was 30 an hour. Problem is, that business you never seem to work a set schedule. The times you work is often unpredictable.

Comment

Originally posted by Ten32
          Last EP gig I had was 30 an hour. Problem is, that business you never seem to work a set schedule. The times you work is often unpredictable.
          I'm hungry. We're going out to Burger King. Yes, it is 3 AM.
          Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment