People Needed CCW required

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• People Needed CCW required

What kind of job/benefits/etc... is this?
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Where in Southern Michigan??
      SecurityProfessional is Back up and running!

Comment

Originally posted by kingsman View Post
        We are down 5 full time people and as many part timers.ªª

Our pay isª set by the Federal Governmentand is over $20 an hour at this time.ª You need to pass a detailed federal background check, have a CCW license, pass A security test and a First aid class, and shoot 210 our of a possible 300ª at the range.

The main office says there are 25 + people in the next class, of which they expect maybe 5 will qualify.ª This is very beleivable to me, out of my class of five, I was the only one who made it thru.ª What do we have to do to fill our ranks?

The biggest hurdle is the 3 - 4 months it takes to do the background check and the range.ª Of the last 4 people hired, 2 flunked the range test and cannot test again for a year.

Anybody out there looking for a job in southern michigan?