No announcement yet.

FEMA contract Security, CA fire event.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FEMA contract Security, CA fire event.

Anyone know what company, if any, has the contract for FEMA Contract Security Officers for the California Fires Recovery effort?

Ive kinda been wondering the same thing...
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Originally posted by BHR Lawson View Post
      Ive kinda been wondering the same thing...
      I will send e-mail and make some phone calls tomorrow. Will post any information here for those interested.

Comment

That might be a good experience.
        "You gotta look like Rico Suave, Think like Einstein and, only if that fails...fight like Tyson." -Dougo83's FTO

Me- "Should we call the police?" My FTO- "Justin, here, we are the police. Go get em."

Originally posted by Black Caesar
        some people just need killin!!!!! (Or Tasing, or pepper spraying or whatever).

Comment

Originally posted by JSam21 View Post
          That might be a good experience.
          Yes, it is. A FEMA Armed Security Officer/Contractor must know the rules, be proficient with assigned equipment, accept less than normal accomidations, be firm but compassionate, not above others, be willing to listen, willing to assist beyond the job at times, share, and be everybodies friend. The money can be good and is the main attracter but you need to have it in your heart to be of service to those in need. Be prepared to leave the situation assignment with fond memories and memories of heart break. O.K. End of lesson.

Comment