FRB Police

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FRB Police

I have an interview with the Federal Reserve Bank Police this week. Any information on the FRB Police and management positions would be greatly appreciated.

No idea, but I just dropped an app with the FRB Police in Seattle.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

"Basically security guards, albeit armed with M-4s."

I now work with a guy who used to be one of their officers; that quote is straight from his mouth. No off-duty carry or arrest powers. He was mad about the fact they could watch someone get stabbed with a screwdriver directly their front doors, and be forbidden to act other than calling 911. And did.

I applied and interviewed with them last year, and wasn't impressed. A co-worked and I took the test together, and interviewed one right after the other a few weeks later. They called her the next morning with a conditional offer of employment. I waited 4 weeks for a letter or SOMETHING....Finally I called their HR department. I told the woman I pretty much figured out the answer, as the 'academy' started a week from then. She told me I'd get a phone call back from her in less than 30 minutes. This was on a Monday around 0900. No call from her that day. I left her a voicemail each day that week, with no response. The next week, I got an email from them, with my name misspelled, and one line on it:

Sorry we decided to hire another applicant and good luck.

Not even signed with the HR woman's name, but "Talent Management".