Conservator of the peace

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Conservator of the peace

Does anyone know of any decent C.O.T.P. jobs out there?
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Originally posted by Wackenhut Lawson
    Does anyone know of any decent C.O.T.P. jobs out there?
    Yeah, but this guy already has it- http://www.thurstonsheriff.org/index...enuSubID/5.htm

Comment

Gary Edwards ( met him a few times... Great Guy!) is a sheriff. I am looking for Conservator of the Peace in a Private security fashion. Like they have in VA.
      "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
      "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Gary Edwards ( met him a few times... Great Guy!) is a sheriff. I am looking for Conservator of the Peace in a Private security fashion. Like they have in VA.
        Not being familiar with that sort of position, I am assuming (yes, ASSuming) that it is akin to some sort of Security Police Officer position? If so, the only one I know of offhand in Washington State would be at the Hanford facility...Link here:

http://www.hanford.gov/reach/viewpdf.cfm?aid=191

They don't seem to be hiring right now, but I've seen it open and close several times a year.

Comment