Security job help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Security job help

I'm looking to switch security companies. Right now i'm an unarmed security officer for a fairly large security business. Does anyone know of any places I could look into. I live in Ohio towards Akron if that helps. Thanks, I appreciate any insight that you may have.

major problem here

OK, here's my deal...5 months ago, I lost my job, that I've held for 5 and a half years. My question is, WHY is it taking me SO long to get a job again? I have applied to almost 80% of the security jobs in the metro Milwaukee, WI area. I have slightly more than 8 years of security experience. I have the ability to perform incident/accident report writing that includes interviewing witnesses, victims and suspects. I have experience with suspect detainment, foot patrol, vehicle patrol and crime deterrence. Also with CCTV with stationary and PTZ cameras, two-way radio etiquette, desk dispatch, telephone operations, computer-based fire and duress alarm response, crime in progress response and medical emergency response. I am also CPR and AED certified.
    So, I ask you all, with all my knowledge, WHY isn't my phone ringing off the hook with interview offers????????
    "If you run, you'll only go to jail tired."

Comment

Originally posted by wisconsinite