Any SPO's / SCOP's in the forum?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any SPO's / SCOP's in the forum?

Anyone here a Special Police Officer or Conservator of the Peace in the VA or D.C. Capitol region?
    I'm traveling to D.C end of this month, while there, was going to app around for a gig, would appreciate some feeback about such positions, whose a good Co. to work for, etc from anyone working such now or recently used to be..
    Thanks. Yoda
    Sometimes there is "Justice", sometimes there is "Just Us"

I should go with you Ive been thinking about going to VA to pursue a SCOP job too
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Hook up with "Security_Steve". He is a new member of this forum that is employed as an SPO in the DC area.
      "To win one hundred victories in one hundred battles is not the highest skill. To subdue the enemy without fighting is the highest skill." Sun-Tzu

Comment

Definately, we need some good SPO's. Ask away with whatever questions you have - I believe Allied Barton has the largest SPO contract in the district.

Comment

I would like to get a good brief on what SPOs do, what type of training they have to go through, what are the requirements (prior military, LE, security?) what type of commission do they have, what type of sites, etc...

Just an overall rundown I guess.