Armed accounts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Armed accounts

I've wanted to get into armed security for awhile, but the problem is being an underpaid security officer I cannot afford to take the NY state Armed Guard Training program out of pocket. I've had a NY State Pistol Permit since I was 18, but no military or police experience. Does anyone know of any companies that pay for the traing up front and then take it out of your check or even of any companies in NY that do armed security outside of Armored cars,Nuclear Plants, and some colleges?

Originally posted by The Lord of the Keys
    I've wanted to get into armed security for awhile, but the problem is being an underpaid security officer I cannot afford to take the NY state Armed Guard Training program out of pocket. I've had a NY State Pistol Permit since I was 18, but no military or police experience. Does anyone know of any companies that pay for the traing up front and then take it out of your check or even of any companies in NY that do armed security outside of Armored cars,Nuclear Plants, and some colleges?
    Good luck. You're not going to find anyone to pay for your class, let alone hire you as an armed guard in NY (especially the Rochester area) unless you're off-duty or former LEO or military.

Comment

That's kind of what I figured. It seems that the only way to get anywhere in security is to have military or law enforcement background.

Comment

Originally posted by The Lord of the Keys
        That's kind of what I figured. It seems that the only way to get anywhere in security is to have military or law enforcement background.
        No, the only way to get anywhere in security in NY is to have a military or law enforcement background.

This state sucks so bad, I can't wait to get out of here.

Comment