security officer creed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• security officer creed

so after being informed i was in charge of writting my posts "new" post orders as the one that we have atm are only 1 page, i wrote this.

"security officer creed"

I am the protector of life and propety intursted to me,

I am the eyes and ears, when no one else is watching,

I am there when every one else has gone to sleep or gone home,

I am a first responder to that which is intrusted to me,

I am a guardian of my people whom i watch,

I am always ready, always motivatied

I am alwars alert, always vigiliant

I risk my safety for that of those i am chosen to protect,

I am a professional

I am a security officer

"Semper Erectus"

------------------------------------

semper erectus = Latin meaning “Ever Upright”, or more appropriately “Always Up”
    When not at work or out watching a moive.. passed out at the keyboard.

I enjoyed reading the s/o creed that you wrote. It is very well thought out. Just a side note, since you are responsible for writing new post orders; please double check spelling and grammar. Although this forum is informal and we're not going to make a 'Federal case' out of using proper English, the post orders need to be free of all errors so that you receive a favorable response for your hard work.
    Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

Originally posted by Mr. Security
      I enjoyed reading the s/o creed that you wrote. It is very well thought out. Just a side note, since you are responsible for writing new post orders; please double check spelling and grammar. Although this forum is informal and we're not going to make a 'Federal case' out of using proper English, the post orders need to be free of all errors so that you receive a favorable response for your hard work.