Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do You Think This Is Grounds For Termination?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do You Think This Is Grounds For Termination?

I work as a uniformed contract guard at a dollar store (will not disclose agency or store) and this Monday, a gay guy walks in with a purse. As he was a 'man' I told him to leave his purse up front until he finishes shopping. He protested my request and ended up leaving. The next day, during a conversation with the cashiers, one of them brought up the incident, saying that what I did was uncalled for. To this I responded- "I don't want any ********s in the store anyway." This is my opinion because I feel that regardless of what people do in bed, it does not justify them to manifestly display their homosexuality. All should behave according to their sex for the society to run in an organized fashion. Plus, that guy had his priorities mixed up; he had a purse, yet at the same time he was wearing a beard (Butch, Fem)?

Here is the problem: The store is undergoing remodeling with several corporate people helping out. Apparently, one of them overheard my comment. I know this because I saw him trying to get ahold of the chain's LP department on his phone. I immediately sensed what it was about and called the Account Manager (my boss). He said that what I did was very serious and if the Area Vice President caught wind of it, I would be gone.