Emergency Plan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emergency Plan

I've been working in 'security' for a while now as a police explorer many years ago and four years of military police, but i'm new to the private security industry. I was sifting through the Pre-Emergency Plan the other night at work and realized that the darn thing was written almost 15 years ago! And many of the point of contact #'s are invalid because those people aren't even with the company anymore. Is it common in the private security field for emergency procedures to be so out of date like this. I think they would have at the very least, reviewed them after 9/11, being that this is a chemical lab/manufacturer. Am I wrong to believe that if something major were to happen, and we didn't have an updated plan of action, that someone would be looking at a law-suit? Being that I am contracted, not in-house, who's responsibility would it be to review it or re-do it...the client's management or the security agency? I'm just used to the Navy, where everything is reviewed and updated on a very regular basis.

I appreciate any input or personal experiences on this issue.
    "Be courteous. Be polite. Have a plan to kill everyone you meet!" --U.S. Marines

Because you're working in "critical infrastructure," its up to the Facility Security Officer for the facility to prepare, implement, assess, and report the Facility Emergency Response Plan to God knows how many people.

Now days, its less lawsuit and more DHS going after someone.
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment