kids!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• kids!!

i work part-time for a small security company. i have been doing it for 10 yrs now. last year i was transferred to an industrial area, and part of my watch is a public park that runs into the old mill property. i usually work only on weekends now, from sat- sun, 7am-6pm. this past saturday was your regular watch, nothing much happening but killing time. but there are some old railroad tracks near my watch, and there are paths up to some old brdge bases still standing, and believe me, they are dangerous. so as i was making my rounds, i noticed a young boy and girl scaling up there. i made my way there and caught them screwing like rabbits on top of the bridge. i kinda chuckled to myself and then yelled "cut that out!!". the poor girl coulda died, but the boy spun around real quick and next thing i knew, he had a damn knife pointed at me. i asked him to drop the knife, but instead he decides to play [email protected] and come at me telling me not to shoot him. i am not a armed guard, matter of fact the only thing i carry is a cell phone and mag-lite, so i was astounded that this little punk thought i would shoot him. i used my mag to knock the knife out of his hands, then i threw him like a sack of rice on the ground, kicked the knife away, and then asked him what his problem was. i took the boy and girl down off the bridge and had them sit on a retaining wall while i questioned them and whether i should call the police. the girl was 12, the boy was 13. i told him that it was so stupid to pull a knife anyone, that if i had been a cop, i woulda probaly shot him. both were crying, and the girl wanted to go home. turns out their parents had dropped them at the park for a "play-date". the boy was very apologetic, and said that he wanted to look tough in front of the girl. well, i lectured him for quite sometime, then decided against calling the police. i decided instead to call ther parents and alert them