Next Time....I'll listen...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Next Time....I'll listen...

So many of you warned me about an Armored Truck job. I shoulda listened and I will in the future. They did not tell me the crap rust buckets I would be driving that barely stay on the road, or the cranky people I'd work with, or that even though I'm a driver I have to load tons of very heavy boxes of coin into a cramped back. I have spine problems so yeah this is not helping. Suffice to say I'm looking for another job, hopefully I'll find one.

In the future, I'll listen!

P.S. Oh yeah these things aren't very sealed so your toes and legs freeze in the MN winter.
    -Protect and Serve-

So I've never noticed or paid attention. Do armored cars usually follow a set route consistently. I found out they service a particular location same day & time. I would think think would shuffle it up.
    sigpic
    Rocket Science
    Making everything else look simple, since 1958.

http://my.opera.com/integrator/blog/
    One Man's Opinion

The Future. It isn't what it used to be.

Comment

Not sure about the weight of the coin bags but 40lbs is not uncommon to be average weight here. I have previously posted my interview for the Branch (Depot) Manager's role with a national CIT company. 0400 starts and working 15 hour days with children is not my idea of fun. Outside the depot, I walked into a stop work (strike) meeting for 2 hours. Seems a S/O had red coloured t-shirt under his uniform and refused to remove it as asked by the depot manager so he called a union stop work. The staff know they had the boss by the marbles as he had clients to collect $$ from and lost time would be made up in O/T. Learn from the experience and in your next application add "I am looking to work with a forward planning and established employer" in your application - you will have another job before the others. Best of Luck !!
      "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu