What is their problem?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is their problem?

A question I have had for a long time is, what is the problem with a lot of police who have such a negative look at private security? To hear them talk, they think security can't even begin to compare themselves to police in any way, yet they act as though we are a major threat to their existience. It makes no sense.

Some of you may know me from the officer.com postings I have made for years, and a major horn-locking session I got into with a few jerks. I made a complaint to a Moderator, and he closed down the entire thread. It got to where those fools were cutting off their noses to spite their faces.

I was a police officer long before I got into private security, and I can't see why they can't work together. In fact, much more could be acheived if they would pull together more, and use each other to their advantage. Granted, there are a lot of idiots working security who have no business in the business, but that can also be said for LE.

I'm open to your observations, suggestions, speculations, and whatever else, both from LE and Security.
    Never make a drummer mad; we beat things for a living!

Originally posted by DMS 525
    A question I have had for a long time is, what is the problem with a lot of police who have such a negative look at private security? To hear them talk, they think security can't even begin to compare themselves to police in any way, yet they act as though we are a major threat to their existience. It makes no sense.

Some of you may know me from the officer.com postings I have made for years, and a major horn-locking session I got into with a few jerks. I made a complaint to a Moderator, and he closed down the entire thread. It got to where those fools were cutting off their noses to spite their faces.