Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disney Security

Hi Everyone,

I graduated college recently with my bachelor's degree in business administration. I am currently pursuing my master's of business administration and about a month ago, started working a PT security job to pay a few bills while in school. However, I really enjoy the nature of the work and am thinking about getting into the management side of it. Ideally, I would like to work for a company that has a lot more going on than the shopping center which I'm currently employed at. I've been thinking about it a lot these past couple of weeks and decided that Disney World would be a great place to work. Looking after the safety of millions and millions of people, plus the excitement of working in one of the world's largest theme parks sounds very appealing to me. But the only problem is that I'm not really sure how to go about getting a job with Disney Security... Does anyone have any advice they can offer me so that I can start preparing for a career with them? I would really like to apply for a management position in about a year from now, after I get my MBA. Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,
    Erik
    111th PAPD Class
    Bravo Platoon 4th Squad

Not being a yank I don't know a great deal about your needs for qualifications but I would table the following:

1. Project management certification

2. Public safety - yes event planning is important

3. Risk Management - a simple course shows your desire to utilise your knowledge

4. Workplace safety - especially when dealing with parades and crowds.

This is just a generalisation and works well with any shopping centre, large public premises or opening of a theme park or major event.
    "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Comment

Working for security at Disney World is like working for a small city ,with all the people going there . Maybe they have Mickey Mouse undercover agent

Comment