Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Advice!

Hi Everyone.

As I already mentioned in my introduction posting, I work as a security officer in a large shopping center. Well, recently, one of our stores has been robbed not once, but twice in only a week time period. Currently, we only patrol the center from 8 AM - 10 PM, but because the break-ins have been happening in the middle of the night, we are switching to 24-hour survellience throughout the holiday season.

Unfortunately for us, there will only be one guard working per night shift. I am supposed to meet with our GM tomorrow to discuss but wanted to know from people here how might I protect myself if these people were to break in and rob us again while I'm on duty?

Thanks so much!

Erik
    111th PAPD Class
    Bravo Platoon 4th Squad

I will faithfully argue that your life is worth more than any materialistic things. We had an armed guard in a security company with 35 glocks in a save - when you have a 410 shotgun pointed at you - you will do whatever you are asked including making them a cup of tea. Are we talking ram raids (cars through a window) or why not add some security film to the windows or internal shutters hidden by a store design ?
    "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Comment

Originally posted by Security View Post
      Hi Everyone.

As I already mentioned in my introduction posting, I work as a security officer in a large shopping center. Well, recently, one of our stores has been robbed not once, but twice in only a week time period. Currently, we only patrol the center from 8 AM - 10 PM, but because the break-ins have been happening in the middle of the night, we are switching to 24-hour survellience throughout the holiday season.