Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• see what happens when you run ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZiV12KrhD8

from security! IDK but i dont think choke hold is legal. they are denver s/o's though, is colorado unregulated
    Its not how we die that counts.....
    Its not how we lived that counts....
    all that matters is how we saved that one life that one time by being in the right place at the right time....

Originally posted by UtahProtectionForce View Post

from security! IDK but i dont think choke hold is legal. they are denver s/o's though, is colorado unregulated
    I originated a branch of security out there for a company my old job acquired when I was doing corporate stuff. From my experience the only place with any regulations is Denver. And they ain't all that either.
    In many areas it's still the wild west

Comment

Hmmmmmmmm I guess when cousins marry in the backwoods, anything is legal. Even as a PPCT trained officer, I have to remember that "reasonable force" can still be taken out of context and whilst you see no flying kicks or ninjitsu strikes from me, you may see me grab an elbow and press hard to have an offender subdued and under my control. No bruises, no secondary pain - just control but to some people it is excessive force but what do you call a baton strike of open hand hold ?
      "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Comment

the only thing i can find in legislation in colorado laws is

A Colorado state security guard is a peace officer while engaged in the performance of his or her duties whose authority shall be limited to the scope and authority of his or her assigned duties and who may be certified by the P.O.S.T. board.

24-33.5-415.4. Security guard clearance - criminal history record checks.
        Statute text
        (1) As used in this section, unless the context otherwise requires: