Notebooks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Notebooks

Hi all if anyone has read any of my other posts they will know that I have got a job in resort securtiy. This job is different in that I will be working alone most of the time. Compared with my other job where I was working in a team of 30 +.

So I was thinking of using a notebook to record important events, suspicous activity etc. Does everyone else do this?

If so can people give me an idea of how they use it do you record the date and time first then the event?

Also has anyone had to go to court and use the notebook as evidence? I want to make sure that I keep the notebook to legal standard so I can use it in the event that I need to go to court.

I am new to this field and any help will be greatly appraceted.

Thanks

Duncan

Anything that you record in a note book while on duty should only be notes relevant to your job. The note book can be supoeaned by both the defense and the prosecution if the case ends up in court, so it is imperative that the notes be only the facts about the incident, don't use it for anything but notes and record the date and time of each entry.
    Murphy was an optomist.

Comment

Originally posted by jeff194307 View Post
      Anything that you record in a note book while on duty should only be notes relevant to your job. The note book can be supoeaned by both the defense and the prosecution if the case ends up in court, so it is imperative that the notes be only the facts about the incident, don't use it for anything but notes and record the date and time of each entry.