New Officer saying hello.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Officer saying hello.

Hi guys! I am a paramedic fed up with private ambulance companies after 15 years so I've decided to go back into security. I worked security FT and PT while going thru EMT school and generally enjoyed it.
    I also Reserve for a local PD and will be going to the Academy in Mar'07. I will only work armed for obvious reasons and I usually work in Birmingham, known to be a real cesspool in areas. I have a degree in Criminal Justice, useless as far as payscale goes But I enjoy the work.
    I am glad to see a community of like-minded officers here discussing the job!

Originally posted by medic15al
    Hi guys! I am a paramedic fed up with private ambulance companies after 15 years so I've decided to go back into security. I worked security FT and PT while going thru EMT school and generally enjoyed it.
    I also Reserve for a local PD and will be going to the Academy in Mar'07. I will only work armed for obvious reasons and I usually work in Birmingham, known to be a real cesspool in areas. I have a degree in Criminal Justice, useless as far as payscale goes But I enjoy the work.
    I am glad to see a community of like-minded officers here discussing the job!
    If you are a paramedic, have a degree, and end-up making a detour on the police career, I recommend that you check out Guardsmark. You will likely start as an account manager and could shortly be promoted to manager-in-charge. MIC salary makes for a comfortable living.
    Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment