Fell into some hot water...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fell into some hot water...

So apparently Im in a tad bit of hot water at the BHR for a recent contact where I patted someone down for my safety. We had a couple guys camping behind our property (a locked mental evaluation and treatment center). Well we (my partner and I) ended up making contact with one of the men camping down there who wandered onto our property. Apparently BHR doesnt appreciate me patting this guy down.

As this incident blows over a little more I'll release more info about what's happening.

I will say this guy was just recently in the paper after he apparently got into a knife fight with his son not more than 24hrs after I contacted him.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Originally posted by BHR Lawson View Post
    So apparently Im in a tad bit of hot water at the BHR for a recent contact where I patted someone down for my safety. We had a couple guys camping behind our property (a locked mental evaluation and treatment center). Well we (my partner and I) ended up making contact with one of the men camping down there who wandered onto our property. Apparently BHR doesnt appreciate me patting this guy down.

As this incident blows over a little more I'll release more info about what's happening.

I will say this guy was just recently in the paper after he apparently got into a knife fight with his son not more than 24hrs after I contacted him.

I know company policy may be more restrictive, but don't we have the Supreme Court on our side when it comes to pat downs for weapons?