My Face is on Fire!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Face is on Fire!!!!

I just got done with my OC training. My face is burning like the sun just touched it. But other than that it was pretty uneventful. I was wondering if any of you out there that carried OC carry the DECON wipes with you.
    Keeping the parking lots safe, hallways moving and the Chik Fil A busy.

I dont carry any form of Decon stuff. From what I hear they are about as effective as pouring sand on your face.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

I have heard that some of the wipes can reduce the recovery time by a period of time, but there is not a magic wipe that will take away the pain right away.

I always found placing my face in front of a fan was the best way to overcome the effects.

Comment

I can't believe they still make you do that! I thought the lawsuits by the unions put an end to that barbaric practice a few years ago!

Do you really need to be sprayed with OC to know what it feels like? Did you have to be hit with an Asp (not the padded training baton) in order to carry your baton? Do you have to be shot with a handgun in order to be qualified to carry one? It's just stupid and mean.

I think that a couple of sadistic instructors were sitting around telling war stories about the teargas chamber they use in military basic training. That is still cruel, but it serves a purpose. In the military, they are teaching you how to use your gas mask properly and the dire consequences of not getting it put on correctly.

Spraying a student with OC for training purposes is pretty close to criminal assault, if you ask me.