Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• odd question

What is a "Warm body" company?
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

A company with few hiring standards that idealizes hiring someone and putting them to work the same night in a uniform with no training, wanting only a "warm body" to "fill the post". These companies normally have a turn-over rate of every 3 days.
    "We appreciate all the hard work you've done, the dedicated hours you have worked, and the lives you have saved. However, since this is your third time being late to work, we are terminating your employment here."

Comment

I affectionatly refer to people who conform to the standards of "warm body" companies as "goober guards".
      "We appreciate all the hard work you've done, the dedicated hours you have worked, and the lives you have saved. However, since this is your third time being late to work, we are terminating your employment here."

Comment

Originally posted by 1stWatch
        A company with few hiring standards that idealizes hiring someone and putting them to work the same night in a uniform with no training, wanting only a "warm body" to "fill the post". These companies normally have a turn-over rate of every 3 days.