A question for Sectrainer and others

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A question for Sectrainer and others

I am a Private Patrol Operator in the state of California. The company is brand new! A potential client asked for a pricing package. I'm not exactly sure what they are asking for. What kind of package should I put together?

Thanks in advance

Originally posted by GordonSecurity View Post
    I am a Private Patrol Operator in the state of California. The company is brand new! A potential client asked for a pricing package. I'm not exactly sure what they are asking for. What kind of package should I put together?

Thanks in advance
    Gordon,

The pricing package that a potential client is looking for is likely a company overview that will include information about your company, key staff resumes and qualifications, a rate sheet, and references. It is something that the person you meet with can give to, or send to, another decision maker in their organization (which is why I like to have a well printed and bound overviews in my bag but alway follow up with an email with the same attached in PDF)

The hardest part are your references, they take time. Until you have solid corporate references include personal references (perhaps a former supervisor, acct manager, etc).

Good luck!
    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf." G. Orwell

Comment

...ditto John's reply. Be sure to include insurance particulars.