study time for CHSO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• study time for CHSO

what is the recommended study time for the certified healthcare security officer test given by IAHSS?

In other words, if I studied the manual every day, how long before I could comfortably take the test?

I know nothing about the IAHSS exams but have used a general rule for other testing. Depending on the season because realistically, summer needs to be enjoyed more fully, I try 2 - 3 days per chapter.

Also keep in mind concepts as well as facts, 100 questions can not cover every little thing from the guides.
    Quote me as saying I was mis-quoted.
    Groucho Marx

Comment

Originally posted by Mike in Cincy View Post
      what is the recommended study time for the certified healthcare security officer test given by IAHSS?

In other words, if I studied the manual every day, how long before I could comfortably take the test?
      Aren't you taking the test through your supervisor/employer? They can probably tell you best what you should plan on timewise. I've heard it's around 40 hours, though, if you're taking both the Basic and the Safety tests.
      "Every betrayal begins with trust." - Brian Jacques

"I can't predict the future, but I know that it'll be very weird." - Anonymous

"There is nothing new under the sun." - Ecclesiastes 1:9

"History, with all its volumes vast, hath but one page." - Lord Byron

Comment

I personally took about 6 months of studying but I didn't study everyday. If you do it everyday you can be ready sooner than that. Another factor is how much time you have working in a healthcare facility. If you're new, it may take longer, if you've been doing it for a while then not so much because alot of it is everyday stuff that you use on the job.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike in Cincy View Post

I've never even heard of this. Very interesting.
          Hospital Security Officer

Comment

Originally posted by EMTGuard View Post