Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dominos won't deliver to my site anymore

And it's all my fault.
    I work as a contract EMT/Security Officer at a Louth Louisiana steel mill. Pretty big place. At night, when the administrative office are closed, the switchboard is transfered to the guard shack. We get all the good phone calls.
    The loacl Dominos Pizza has a policy. It won't deliver to an address if an order is placed via cellphone. They have to have a landline. With seven different departments scattered about the site and more than a hundred employees at any moment we are bound to have a few who want to order dinner.
    The problem is, anytime you pick up a phone in any department and dial 9 to get an outside line you are going through the main computerized company switchboard. The minimum wage pizza employees get the call at their business and look at the caller ID which displays the 7 digit number to the main plant switchboard. They enter the number into their computer and the name of the last person who called in an order from that number is put on the order. About half the time they ask the caller for his name and change that bit of info. They don't ask for a extension number or which department the person is working in.
    One of 2 things happens.