Called a racist.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Called a racist.

So I'm pretty new to security work. I am 19 and yea I get that is young. I work in california (it just keeps getting worse I know). So I was assigned to a football game to make sure no one ran off with the money box/tried to get in without paying. Pretty simple job and I like to go above and beyond by helping push people in wheelchairs or help a coach carry some water jugs etc. Well this chick decides she was just going to walk past the desk without paying. We tell her to stop and pay and she points out an African american male maybe 50 yards away and says "my boyfriend will pay for me." We just shrug it off like yea sure whatever. Some people actually pay for their SO before or after they arrive but I knew by the look she was giving this wasnt the case. When the male got to the desk he tried to make an excuse for why he shouldnt pay. He eventually did pay just for himself and went to the bleachers. At this point the ticket lady is having me point them out to the workers at the game so they can either kick her out or make her pay up. I guess the male sees me pointing at him and comes up to me 20 minutes later yelling in my face about how I'm a racist because I never harassed any of the white folk (everyone else, including other black people, had no issue paying) and that he was going to report me for racism. I kept my cool and let him keep interrupting me and yelling at me and never raised my voice or anything. Is this sort of interaction common? Is it possible to get a scolding or hours cut or whatever if he did report me? Not because I did anything wrong but you know because customer is always right type of deal?