gifts & ethics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• gifts & ethics

Do you have a policy on Security Officers accepting gifts over the Christmas period ( or during the year) where you work?

We have an ethics agreement with limits.
    Quote me as saying I was mis-quoted.
    Groucho Marx

The only policy we have is, be sure to say thank you.

We cannot accept gifts from our patients or visitors unless it has been cleared by an administrator. So lets say a patient comes in and they are a little loopy and they want to tip you for being nice to them, we obviously have to turn them down. However; if they are let out and they contact an administrator and advise them they want to bring us a cake, that may be different.

I dont think there is any policy against us giving/getting gifts from employees.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Originally posted by BHR Lawson
      The only policy we have is, be sure to say thank you.

We cannot accept gifts from our patients or visitors unless it has been cleared by an administrator. So lets say a patient comes in and they are a little loopy and they want to tip you for being nice to them, we obviously have to turn them down. However; if they are let out and they contact an administrator and advise them they want to bring us a cake, that may be different.

I dont think there is any policy against us giving/getting gifts from employees.
      Let me guess: Fruitcake (lots of nuts)
      Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment