X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hybird Security

Anyone ever heard of Hybird Security? I read something about this
    in an ASIS article. properity and contract security working togther

As example a Hotel or Office building will employ their own staff for interior
    Security, but would contract out to Securitas or Allied-Barton for security at the
    parking garage, and parking lots of the Hotel It is suppose to be a new trend.
    http://www.laurel-and-hardy.com/ Greatest Comedy team ever!

Oh no... wait till HotelSecurity gets a hold of this thread

We have a Hospital that has its own internal security but contracts a company to cover the parking lot and exterior area. They do not go inside to assist the Hospital Security from what I hear, and I do not know if Hospital Security assists in the parking lot, but I would not expect so.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

One of the big high tech companies near me uses in house and contract. Contract are mostly reception and patrol.

Another company near by, has an in house manager with contract staff doing everything else.

We have complimented our in house with contract for large conferences etc. but do not use them daily.

Years ago when working contract, a group of us complimented an in house operation for a shopping mall opening which last about 10 days.
      Quote me as saying I was mis-quoted.
      Groucho Marx

Comment

At my contract site, we answer to several in-house security supervisors and an in-house security manager... it works out pretty well.