Interviews Interviews

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interviews Interviews

Just thought i'd let everyone know, i have an interview in 2 hours for a Sheriff's Dept, and also one on Friday... "sigh" so nervous.
    "What if this is as good as it gets?" ~ Melvin Udall

Good luck to ya brotha.

Just some "words of wisdom" (if thats what were calling it these days). When I go into interviews, I go in with a feeling that I am interviewing them to see if this is where I want to work or not. It kinda takes the edge off. Without being cocky, it seemed to give me a lot more confidence than before.

well, anyway... good luck, let us know how it goes.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Good Luck.
      Stay calm, and dress nice. A little smile is a good thing. To much and it will look like you don't take the interview/interviewer/job seriously.
      "Gun control, the theory that 110lb. women have the "right" to fistfight with 210lb. rapists. " Author Unknown

Comment

Originally posted by BHR Lawson
        Good luck to ya brotha.

Just some "words of wisdom" (if thats what were calling it these days). When I go into interviews, I go in with a feeling that I am interviewing them to see if this is where I want to work or not. It kinda takes the edge off. Without being cocky, it seemed to give me a lot more confidence than before.

well, anyway... good luck, let us know how it goes.
        Excellent way to get through an interview.. Never heard of using that one, but I bet it does aleiviate stress and anxiety!
        Deputy Sheriff

Comment