Got hired by PerMar, having problems getting assigned

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got hired by PerMar, having problems getting assigned

I was haired by PerMar last week. I have Il perc card and temp Iowa card. When I found by accident that the local college was changing security comanys and was probably going to PerMar, I applied. During my interview, I made it very clear that I wanted to be considered for site supervisor. I preiviously worked at this site for another company a few years ago, so I have knowledge of the site, the client, and the requirements. I am a retired Correctional Peace Officer and am retired from the Air Force, where I recieved a ton of management training. The person who does the branch office assignments is now saying that she is very busy and cannot gaurantee assignment where I desire, It is a thirty mile drive to thier other sites and although I am willing to drive there to fill in, I do not wish to be commuting on a regular basis. Am I being put off??
    Murphy was an optomist.

Originally posted by jeff194307
    I was haired by PerMar last week. I have Il perc card and temp Iowa card. When I found by accident that the local college was changing security comanys and was probably going to PerMar, I applied. During my interview, I made it very clear that I wanted to be considered for site supervisor. I preiviously worked at this site for another company a few years ago, so I have knowledge of the site, the client, and the requirements. I am a retired Correctional Peace Officer and am retired from the Air Force, where I recieved a ton of management training. The person who does the branch office assignments is now saying that she is very busy and cannot gaurantee assignment where I desire, It is a thirty mile drive to thier other sites and although I am willing to drive there to fill in, I do not wish to be commuting on a regular basis. Am I being put off??