Weapon choice.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weapon choice.

What sidearm do you wear while on duty? What would be your choice of duty weapon?

Do you carry a security shotgun or rifle? What would be your choice of shotgun/rifle?

When I was armed I carried a Glock 22 .40 and a Remington 870 Shotgun..
    http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/3203/darrell29jc.gif

The FUTURE is MSP...

Comment

I use to carry a .40 Sig, now I carry a stainless steel coffee mug.

Comment

Originally posted by T202
        I use to carry a .40 Sig, now I carry a stainless steel coffee mug.
        LOL Nice...

I carried a Walther P99 9mm when I was armed.. Currently I'm a mug Officer as well... I'm thinkin of upgrading to a full thermos here soon though..
        Corbier's Commandos - "Stickin it to the ninjas!"
        Originally posted by ValleyOne
        BANG, next thing you know Bob's your Uncle and this Sgt is seemingly out on his a$$.
        Shoulda called in sick.
        Be safe!

Comment

Originally, I was armed with a Motorola HT-1000 with an extended battery. It was heaver than the ASP and bullet resistant.

Then I was armed with a Smith and Wesson Model 10 .38 caliber revolver. That got switched out to a Taurus Model Hell If I Know .357 Magnum with .38 caliber amunition.

Never (officially) touched a Remington 870 with Federal Reduced Recoil buckshot.

I want, as indicated previously, the Springfield Armory XD in either .40 or .45 ACP. Florida gets the 9mm since Florida regulates what security officers may carry.

I also want the Remington 870 with Speedfeed Orange "tactical" buttstock, loaded with PepperBall brand 12ga less-lethal munitions. Its considered lethal force when we shoot someone with less lethals, but there's no law against deploying them against a suspect who still generates "fear of death or great bodily injury," such as those armed with melee weapons, or motor vehicles.