Illegal Weapons

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Illegal Weapons

FYI as I am a licenced security officer, technically I am breaking the law by carrying a combination Swiss Army Knife and a Leatherman Supertool (15 years and still going strong) as these are classified as offensive weapons but have never had any issues with the police as I am not using these items to inflict any harm against another person and they are tools of trade.

In NSW a knife blade cannot be any longer than 1.5 inches long before it is considered a prohibited item (used to be 2.5 inches to cover pen knifes, etc) but if for example you worked at say Costco and had a box cutter then you had a valid reason but you cannot carry a Rambo knife to cut your steak with.

Just curious as to what items beyond tasers, Barret .50 cals and RPG's are considered illegal for S/O's to carry whilst on duty ?
    "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Illegal Weapons

Illegal weapons for state Louisiana.
    Spring Loaded Baton
    Slap Jacks
    Brass Knuckles
    CAPTAIN KOOLAID 9594

oh ya

Comment

How about "flick knives" or "spring assist" not (referring to switchblades)? I have seen allot around, the vendor states they are legal under the Criminal Code of Canada but many LEO's say different and others say there OK so there's a bit of a grey area, I used to be a fan of these due to there practicality. I'm not willing to chance it myself anymore.

Do your research before purchasing and carrying such questionable tools, saying that just about anything can be used as a weapon in the long run. Remember the kid back in grade school that used to hit the others with his lunchbox or Super Granny who puts the beats on some dumb thug with her purse whose trying to mug her?

The various potential weapons around us all the tame are endless which is why good observation of your surroundings is important...