Small light suggestions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Small light suggestions?

I would like a small LED flashlight, rechargeable, light weight, dependable to inspect basement wiring and other residential concerns for my other job, any suggestions?
    Quote me as saying I was mis-quoted.
    Groucho Marx

Don't settle for less than a 3 watt LED light. I got mine at Target for $20.00 and it works great.
    Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/581888...ashlight_hack/
      "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
      "The Curve" 1998

Comment

Only concern with the everready mod is how hot the light gets. Its plastic, so don't be leaving it on for 20 minutes, yo... You'll melt it!
        Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

I bought a Minimag with an LED bulb 2 AA bateries. I love it! Very bright and doesnt cost NEARLY as much as the sufire or scorpian types. MUCH better than the regular bulb and just a bit longer.
          I'm the guy you don't want to be around when your doing something wrong, but you can't wait for me to get there when your down, to fix you up...

If you don't stand behind our troops, feel free to stand in front of them.

Comment

Originally posted by JB diligence View Post
            I bought a Minimag with an LED bulb 2 AA bateries. I love it! Very bright and doesnt cost NEARLY as much as the sufire or scorpian types. MUCH better than the regular bulb and just a bit longer.