5.11 uniform shirts?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 5.11 uniform shirts?

Anyone have experience and thoughts about the 5.11 uniform shirts? I have ZERO experience with them.

I am trying to put together uniforms for this company and wanted the Elbeco TexTrop. I have worn their shirts before and they arent bad. However, Elbeco does not offer the same colors across the line. So if we were to have a female hired, they do not have a navy colored shirt in women's. That pissed me off. I like Flying Cross but I think it may be out of price range. 5.11 does have their men's and women's uniform colors pretty much across the uniform line, which is good.

I am also looking for recommendations on uniform pants with an extra pocket on the side (not BDU's). Thanks folks!
    "I am not a hero. I am a silent guardian, a watchful protector"

5.11 Uniform Shirts?

We have a mix of various brands, but I was issued Elbeco pants and shirts. I guess I would be most concerned with the shirts, pants, and external vest carriers, if you are allowed to wear them, to match one another. The Elbeco pants are NOT BDUs, but they do have cargo pockets, which work out quite well. In fact, when we do our M-4 rifle training we are specifically instructed to use the cargo pocket for spare magazines. We do have several female officers, but I never checked to see what shirt they wear. At the risk of pointing out the obvious, are you sure that Elbeco does not have a navy women's shirt? I guess I would contact them because if they actually don't at this very moment, there is a very good chance that they will be offering it soon. I have found them to be a very receptive, responsive company, so it may be worth making a telephone call to them.