How do you get customers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you get customers?

What are some ways that a security company can generate some business? I'm new to this whole thing and I am not sure exactly how to go about it. What has worked for you guys? I would appreciate any help you can give.

If you run a search on the forum using various keywords like "marketing", "advertising", "start-up", "new business", etc., you'll find that there have been a number of discussions on this topic. (Make sure you're searching for all threads, not just those in the last 30 days, etc.)

I'm about to open a thread in this section of the forum that might be useful to you.
    "Every betrayal begins with trust." - Brian Jacques

"I can't predict the future, but I know that it'll be very weird." - Anonymous

"There is nothing new under the sun." - Ecclesiastes 1:9

"History, with all its volumes vast, hath but one page." - Lord Byron

Comment

You just need to find a niche market - if it is patrols then work out how far you can travel in 12 hours, gas prices, car, insurance, etc and go from there. Personally (sorry showing the business side of me), I would not waste my time unless I knew of a market where I could make an impact or have less competitors (don't bother competion on guard services) as you start up costs will be through the roof. READ - READ - READ - really be the newbie and read as much as you can. It could take 12 months of planning or it could take 2 months of planning.
      "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Comment

Selling your services

I have been in sales for over 10 yrs. Not promoting Security Services, other services and materials.

Learning to sell try this web-site. www.gitomer.com...

Buy the book called "The Little Red Book of Selling"

Also what can you offer that the client that the competitor doesn’t offer?