Kentucky.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kentucky.

As no one here probably knows, later this year I am planning to move out to the State of Kentucky. With that, I am considering trying to start my own Security Company out there... however; I cannot seem to find any information on licensing, insurances, requirements, etc... from the state website.

I have decided upon the name "Kentucky Merchant Patrol" (Pending that it's legal) and I have designed up what I want my patrol cars to somewhat look like.

Im wondering if anyone has any information, or resources on where I can get information about starting up a security company in KY.

Thanks.
    "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
    "The Curve" 1998

What about Daniel Boone Security ?

Loved that show as a kid ........ too bad it was 10 years older when I got to see it and I hated my brother for singing "Daniel Boone was a Goon".

Best of luck and my Racoon skin hat size is 7 1/2 thanks.
    "Keep your friends close and your enemies even closer" Sun Tzu

Comment

Kentucky Board of Occupations and Professions - 502-564-3296.
      "A good deed’s like pissing yourself in dark pants. Warm feeling but no one notices." - Jacob Taylor

Comment

Thank you.
        "Alright guys listen up, ya'll have probably heard this before, Jackson vs. Securiplex corporation; I am a private security officer, I have no State or governmental authority. I stand as an ordinary citizen. I have no right to; detain, interrogate or otherwise interfere with your personal property-... basically all that means is I'm a cop."-Officer Ernie
        "The Curve" 1998

Comment