New Security Company HELP!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Security Company HELP!!!

Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to this whole fourm thing so please bear with me. I live in California and have been working as a security officer for about two years now. Me and another officer want to start up a new un-armed private patrol company.I have 4 questions that i would really appreciate some advice on:

1. Does anyone know the going rate for a contract with a construction site for an un-armed static post?? How about for things like partys, weddings, etc etc..........?

2. I know u need two separate P.P.O. licences for a partner company, but how much money would anyone reccomend for a start-up company with 3-4 employees??

3. I also need to know how much liability insurance needs to be caried? BSIS web-site states that you need a minimum of 1 million to employ armed security officers. Does anyone know the minimum for un-armed, and the ballpark preminum rate???

4. My final question is : Would it be possible to work as uninsured private in-house security if we draw up a contrace specifying that we assume no liability for anything??

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Steven

As to Number 4: Are you asking if your "company" could be employees (and not contractors) of your clients?

I use company in quotes because that's not a company. That's a bunch of people working for a company as their security department. The "client" is responsible for all your payroll, taxes, worker's comp, etc. I see no reason for any client to hire in-house if they're hunting for contract.

Also, if you're in-house, they assume all liability as you are their employees. If its contract, your company assumes liability as their your employees.
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

Yes thats what i meant as to #4

Comment