best way to get into loss prevention/asset protection

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best way to get into loss prevention/asset protection

you all know your stuff so I thought Id ask this here .love this website. some great info here.

I am wanting to get into loss prevention. my background is mainly security as a security officer and field supervisor as well as a supervisor in retail for a short time. I have been applying for open jobs for awhile and have yet to get a call back. what would I need to do to get into this area of the field.

on a side note in Florida a company that offers loss prevention services do they need a security or pi agency license. I ask this since I have seen security and PI compaany offering this service with only holding one of the license.

thank you for your time and hope you have a good day
    Last edited by jknott; 12-28-2008, 03:50 PM.

There should be a guy named Curtis/Curt that will respond, send him your resume. He is god like at resume help.

And mostly everyone here will agree that retail experience is better than security experience for LP...well to my understanding anyway.

Comment

Like Brando said, and Retail experience is a plus. I have experience in housing, cp, night club(where I had the most troubles) and mall security, and my boss looked mainly at the retail, it's a whole different game learning how to look like a customer not a guard(which can be easier for some than others). Best of luck to you jknott!
      Sergeant Phil Esterhaus: "Hey, let's be careful out there.."

THE VIEWS EXPRESSED ON THIS WEBSITE/BLOG ARE MINE ALONE AND DO NOT NECESSARILY REFLECT THE VIEWS OF MY EMPLOYER.

Comment