Having a hell of a time..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having a hell of a time..

Well, I found these forums a while back and I decided to post here because I am really at a dead end, and I am looking for some advise. Basically, I have been trying to get hired on as a base level Loss Prevention Associate at a major retailer. I have no experence in the field, but I am studying Criminal Justice, and I do work with and often talk with the LP at my current employer who has really helped me understand the job. Problem is, I put in applications, make phone calls, and no matter who I submit an application to, I don't get a call back, or I get a call back, and I bomb the interview, interview times don't work out, ETC. I just seems I have a terrible time getting a call in the first place. Now from what I understand the turn over rate is slow, so it's hard to get in the door or even find an open position, it's hard to get a call because I have no experence. Another issue is the fact that I am a police cadet at a local college, so my avaliabilty is a bit screwy.
    So basically what I am asking is, what can I do to make myself more noticable? If any of you want to take a look at a resume and see what I can improve there. Also looking for some interview tips, and possibly any open positions in the Sacramento area. Thanks for your time.
    California Armed Security Guard
    http://www.casecurityofficer.org/

I'll be happy to look at your resume.
    Retail Security Consultant / Expert Witness
    Co-Author - Effective Security Management 6th Edition

Contributor to Retail Crime, Security and Loss Prevention: An Encyclopedic Reference

Comment

Way to go Curt!
      Enjoy the day,
      Bill

Comment