"Integrity" LP Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Integrity" LP Question

I have a question regarding LP practices, I am relatively new to the field. I know of integrity testing, like placing money in easy reach of a cashier while monitoring them for theft of said money. My company does not teach or train using these methods, but I haven't yet asked if they are acceptable. I definately don't want to appear like I am planning on using unethical practices to entrap employees. I am wondering what are the legal implications to these methods. I have often wondered about operations where an unknown LP employee of the company would approach a suspected cashier or other employee and ask them to load or ring something up for a discount in return for payment later. We have had similar real life internal cases in which this happened.

Just a thought as I didn't want to make a liability issue of myself by asking at work.

Originally posted by Nighthawk
    I have a question regarding LP practices, I am relatively new to the field. I know of integrity testing, like placing money in easy reach of a cashier while monitoring them for theft of said money. My company does not teach or train using these methods, but I haven't yet asked if they are acceptable. I definately don't want to appear like I am planning on using unethical practices to entrap employees. I am wondering what are the legal implications to these methods. I have often wondered about operations where an unknown LP employee of the company would approach a suspected cashier or other employee and ask them to load or ring something up for a discount in return for payment later. We have had similar real life internal cases in which this happened.

Just a thought as I didn't want to make a liability issue of myself by asking at work.