IP Surveillance- Need Your Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IP Surveillance- Need Your Help!

Hello all! I'm new to this forum. I just started an exclusively based IP surveillance company and we're launching a marketing campaign in January of 2006. Our goal is to help small business owners (Bar/restaraunts/Day care centers) fight employee theft, monitor entrances & exits, protect children, & make money too. (That's important) I'm always open to anyone's professional advice as to how we can be successfull. I'm an IP network engineer by trade and I have some background in surveillance monitoring.

Any thoughts?!?!

Are you referring to Video/Audio Surveillance over IP, or are you referring to packet inspection/logging? Ie: Cameras and a monitoring PC, or a hardware packet intercept and sniffer, ala ethereal?
    Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment

I am referring to Video surveillance over IP. 2 to 4 camera systems with a PC and recording/monitoring software. Our intention is to make surveillance & security affordable for the smallest business owners. Although my partners and I are experienced in the security, network design, surveillance, & service fields, we don't have any hands on in IP systems. I know bandwidth, security, & affordability are always a concern. I'm always open to advice & opinions in general.

Thanks

Originally posted by N. A. Corbier
      Are you referring to Video/Audio Surveillance over IP, or are you referring to packet inspection/logging? Ie: Cameras and a monitoring PC, or a hardware packet intercept and sniffer, ala ethereal?

Comment

Originally posted by EagleEyes