Valor Security @ Ontario Mills Mall

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valor Security @ Ontario Mills Mall

Hello everyone, im a aspiring police officer towarding getting my bachelors in cimrinal justice. I'm looking for a part time job and my mall is currently hiring security officers, the security company is Valor Security.

Im very much new to this and dont know where to start. Have any of you worked for this company or have any good/bad experience or information? What is the hiring process like, guard card, weapon type allowed, etc.

Any information would be awesome, thanks so much.

Mark

well i do know that in the st louis mills mall which is also valor security you are made to watch a training video which clearly states that no valor employee is to stop or even follow a shoplifting suspect at any time. If you are told that this person is a shoplifting suspect by a store employee the store employee has to call the pd. It is not valor securitys responsibility to contact the police department on a stores behalf.

Basically all you are allowed for this company is give directions to a mall customer and be visible. And the reasons you ask. one word LIABILITY
    Valor was a joke of a company in the st louis area and also explains why they have such a high turnover rate. I have worked in another mall for 2 plus years and never had the type of restrictions i had with valor. No self defense items of any kind. no handcuffs. No steel toes. A radio is all you carried and a set of keys that fit about half of the doors in the mall.