New Member from southern california

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member from southern california

Hi all! a member at another forum pointed me here so i decided to check it out.
    i've been working for Biola Univeristy Campus Safety for about three years now as a student worker doing various things like writing tickets, locking/unlocking doors, and giving safety escourts.
    currently i am working as a dispatcher for them working a few shifts a week from 11pm to 7am, i'm on the 7am side of things right now, so please excuse any typos. I am however in training to move over to the Full-time Officer posisiton once i graduate.

I just recently completed my POST certification, going for the guard card class next week ect...

i'm hoping to share and learn with others in similar jobs.

When did the boys and girls at Biola start wearing grey shirts?

Comment

Welcome to the forums. Glad you decided to drop in and join up. That may have been me over in the photo thread at Radio Reference telling you about this board. Hope you like it here.
      Hospital Security Officer

Comment

Originally posted by EMTGuard
        Welcome to the forums. Glad you decided to drop in and join up. That may have been me over in the photo thread at Radio Reference telling you about this board. Hope you like it here.
        Hope you received a referral credit.
        Security: Freedom from fear; danger; safe; a feeling of well-being. (Webster's)

Comment

Thanks for the welcome.

what do you mean grey shirts? They wear whatever clothes they want, there is no student uniforms or anything.

Comment

Originally posted by knotquiteawake
            Thanks for the welcome.

what do you mean grey shirts? They wear whatever clothes they want, there is no student uniforms or anything.