Hello from Ohio

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Ohio

My name is Bob Surgenor, a retired detective from the Berea, Ohio Police Department, now doing private investigative work. I published a book called "No Fear, A Police Officer's Perspective," about child discipline and juvenile crime, and operate a web site called www.FootyPD.com, which is dedicated to law enforcement officers with full length unedited videos. I was impressed with this forum site, so I thought I would sign up to see how many other retired cops were involved in security work!

Welcome. My hometown is Cincinnati, the start of the 3-C Highway. When I was a technician in the 160th Air Refueling Group, ANG after 10 years of active service, the Air Police Officer was a Homicide Detective from Cleveland, Robert DeFratis (?). We had a lot of police officers in that unit.
    Glad you like the forum.
    Enjoy the day,
    Bill

Comment

Welcome. Are you listed with this site Police Officer Books? I used to be in Ohio, not far from you, and was a Detective.
      Retail Security Consultant / Expert Witness
      Co-Author - Effective Security Management 6th Edition

Contributor to Retail Crime, Security and Loss Prevention: An Encyclopedic Reference

Comment

Police Officer Books

Mr. Baillie: Yes, I am listed with Police Officer Books. The book is doing fairly well, I was a guest on the Montel Williams television show on two occasions, the Dr. Laura television show, MSNBC, the Fox News Network, and others. The book created quite a stir since I advocate spanking for defiant misbehavior.

You stated that you were a detective in an Ohio city. What city were you with? I was with Berea, which is just south of Cleveland Hopkins Airport. The bad guys would come to the burbs to steal cars, so most of our chases ended up in Cleveland.

Bob Surgenor

Comment