Greetings To Fellow Professionals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings To Fellow Professionals

Another Australian has joined the group.

A bit about me, worked 15 years in hotel security, a little over 10 of that with one hotel chain which took me overseas, Finishing my hotel career as a senior director for region.. Recently returned to Australia and returned to the basics (Patrol)

I look forward to trading ideas, stories and some tall tales with fellow security professionals
    You are not defeated unless you believe you are -Fernando
    The world is full of willing people; some willing to work and the rest willing to let them - Robert Frost

Welcome. Can't wait to hear some of your hotel stories I've been doing it since 1977!
    I enforce rules and regulations, not laws.
    Security Officers. The 1st First Responders.

Comment

Welcome! Get involved and stay involved.
      Enjoy the day,
      Bill

Comment

Welcome

Ahhh a hotel man i did hotel/motel for 6 years of my security career.
        I'm sure you have funny stories. One mine is during Mardi Gras, we had guest on 4th floor complaining about something leaking from celling. i went knocked on the door of room a above of complaining guest. had no answer so I went got override key and enter the room what was leaking was a daiquiri machine. There the funny part there was 50 nickel bags of marijuana lay out on the bed . I called nopd they sent 2 units and they just sat in the room waiting for guest.
        CAPTAIN KOOLAID 9594

oh ya

Comment

Aussie Officer, welcome to the forum. Glad to have you.

Sit back, read a few posts, then you post a few reads for us.

Anyway, welcome aboard.

Comment

Originally posted by HotelSecurity View Post
            Welcome. Can't wait to hear some of your hotel stories I've been doing it since 1977!
            My wife always trys to convince me to write a book about my experiences in hotels. I don't know why, it's not like we see much