Another L.A. newbee

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another L.A. newbee

I've been in security for over twenty years and have worked all kinds of post. IM a Graduate of Executive Security International, as well as compleated training with the Executive Protection Institute. I've compleated over 340 hours of POST certified training at Rio Hondo Police Acadamy and over 300 hours of state security training with ROP. I've also compleated a few courses with TFTT (VIP Protection,combat handgun 1,2, combat medic,overseas operator,defensive blade,combat shotgun and two combat arts seminars. IM currently working as an armed S/O not my dream job but IM looking for a home. It's tuff most guard companies have no place for professionals though they talk the talk. Lot's of cons/phonies out here playing security professionals. Glad to be with people that I can relate to "Hi all"

Welcome

Yes it is nice where people treat you as a professionals. Not a want be or a rent cop . Becasue you do your job well and don't want bear limit of skills just get by.
    CAPTAIN KOOLAID 9594

oh ya

Comment

Hello ESI AGENT, welcome aboard.

I'm a recently retired California police officer, who is getting back into the security business after being out of it for more then two decades. In your introduction, I see you have taken some training at a P.O.S.T. certified police academy, but I notice that the number of hours is not enough to have completed the academy. So I am wondering what training it was, and if the academy offers classes to people on a class by class basis. If you could expound on that, I would appreciate it.

Anyway, read and post often, providing helpful insight to others who may not have your experience.

Comment

Isn't the PC 832 class just 40 hours?
        Some Kind of Commando Leader

"Every time I see another crazy Florida post, I'm glad I don't work there." ~ Minneapolis Security on Florida Security Law

Comment